What You Need to Know About the iPhone X and iPhone 8 - FabFitFun

What You Need to Know About the iPhone X and iPhone 8

by  | 

Finally…Apple officially revealed their newest iPhone models — and it’s so good.

The tech giant launched three new iPhones at their press event yesterday, which include the iPhone X, iPhone 8, and iPhone 8 Plus. Here’s what you need to know:

iphonex iPhone X
This phone is unlike any other iPhone release to date.
-The entire phone is a screen from top to bottom and the home button is non-existent.
-The case is made of durable glass and stainless steel (like the iPhone 4), and water and dust resistant.
-It features the first OLED screen, which means better and brighter colors.
-The cameras and sensors feature Apple’s most sophisticated technology, enabling Face ID and animated emojis or Animojis, which mirror your expressions.
-The iPhone X can be charged wirelessly.

iphone8 iPhone 8/8 Plus
This phone may look like the iPhone 7, but there are some pretty cool upgrades.
-Both phones can be charged wirelessly like the iPhone X.
-Both phones have durable glass backs, which give it a sleeker look.
-It comes in three new colors: space gray, silver, and gold finishes.
-The 12MP camera is more advanced with a larger, faster sensor and deeper pixels.

The iPhone X goes on sale for $999 on October 27, and ships on November 3. The iPhone 8/8 Plus goes on sale for $699 and $799 (respectively), which you can pre-order on September 15.

Are you going to snag a new iPhone? Let us know your thoughts in the comments below!

xx, The FabFitFun Team

Like this post? There's more. Get tons of beauty tips, tutorials, and news on the FabFitFun Facebook page!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>